The Trade Commissioner Service + Consulate General of Canada in Shanghai are pleased to invite you to participate in a webinar introducing How to Comply with China’s Food Labeling Requirements

Meeting the labeling compliance of China is among the foremost things that exporters /importers need to deal with when bringing F&B products into China. To help Canadian companies better navigate through the regulatory regime, we team up with the Shanghai office of Keller and Heckman LLP to bring to you a discussion about the latest regulatory updates and case studies of labeling compliance for Agrifood & Seafood products

Key topics will include:

  • Introduction to the Chinese food labeling regulatory framework
  • Overview of food labeling requirements (general labeling, nutrition labeling, labeling of health food)
  • How foreign companies cope with upcoming regulatory changes on food labeling
  • Q&A

** This webinar will be conducted in English only

Schedule:
Beijing, Shanghai 9:00AM – 10:00AM, June 25, 2021
PDT (BC province): 6:00 PM – 7:00PM, June 24, 2021
MDT (Edmonton, Calgary): 7:00 PM – 8:00PM, June 24, 2021
EST/CDT (Winnipeg): 8:00 PM – 9:00PM, June 24, 2021
EDT (Toronto/Ottawa/Montreal/): 9:00 PM – 10:00PM, June 24, 2021
ADT (Atlantic region): 10:00 PM – 11:00PM, June 24, 2021

Format: Online webinar on Webex — Please click here for registration

The webinar link will be sent to your registered email on June 23 Beijing time

Contact us at Yao.Ding@international.gc.ca should you need additional info

Event will be recorded and available for distribution with attendees

Speaker:

Mr. David Ettinger is the Chief Representative in Keller and Heckman’s Shanghai, China office. Mr. Ettinger counsels multinational companies on the import and export of food and food-related products to ensure compliance with regulations in the U.S., Europe, and Asia. In China, he counsels clients on compliance with the laws and regulations regarding consumer products and tobacco-related products. As well, he handles compliance and enforcement matters ranging from ingredient/labeling to product seizure/detention to food and consumer product recalls and consumer complaints. Mr. Ettinger is on the Executive Board and Chair of Mackrell International. He is also on the leadership committee of the American Chamber of Commerce Shanghai’s F&B Committee as well as a frequent lecturer and author on international food safety matters.

 

 

Webinar “How to Comply with China’s Food Labeling Requirements”