Meet the Team

The Business Development and Innovation division is responsible for the coordination and delivery of information, assistance, and support programs to businesses in Prince Edward Island. We support businesses in start-up, expansion, trade development, and diversification. We also provide a full range of business counseling and programs to support the long term viability of Prince Edward Island businesses.

Shane MacDougall Director 902-368-5963 shanemacdougall@gov.pe.ca

Shane MacDougall

Director
902-368-5963
shanemacdougall@gov.pe.ca

Julie Alford Business Development Officer (ICT and Software) 902-894-0381 jealford@gov.pe.ca

Julie Alford

Business Development Officer  (ICT and Software)
902-894-0381
jealford@gov.pe.ca

Gerald Arsenault Business Development Officer (Central Region) 902-368-4906 jgarsenault@gov.pe.ca

Gerald Arsenault

Business Development Officer (East)
Rural Action Centre Montague: 902-838-0609
Access PEI Souris: 902-687-7082

jgarsenault@gov.pe.ca

Trish Gormley Administrative Assistant 902-368-5948 plgormley@gov.pe.ca

Trish Gormley

Administrative Assistant
902-368-5948
plgormley@gov.pe.ca

Fred Irving Game Force Instructor 902-620-3596 fairving@gov.pe.ca

Fred Irving

Game Force Instructor
902-620-3596 
fairving@gov.pe.ca

Sue LeFort Business Development Officer (Aerospace and Defence, & Marine) 902-368-4231 sflefort@gov.pe.ca

Sue LeFort

Business Development Officer (Aerospace and Defence, & Marine)
902-368-4231
sflefort@gov.pe.ca

Preston Llewellyn Senior Business Development Officer 902-569-0571 pkllewellyn@gov.pe.ca

Preston Llewellyn

Senior Business Development Officer
902-569-0571
pkllewellyn@gov.pe.ca

Steve Reaman, MBA Business Development Officer (Summerside) Access PEI Summerside: 902-888-8006 Rural Action Centre Alberton: 902-853-0105 Rural Action Centre Central Bedeque: 902-887-3400 sjgreaman@gov.pe.ca

Steve Reaman, MBA

Business Development Officer (Summerside)
Access PEI Summerside:
902-888-8006

sjgreaman@gov.pe.ca

Heather Rossiter, MBA Business Development Officer (Central) 902-368-5125 hlrossiter@gov.pe.ca

Heather Rossiter, MBA

Business Development Officer (Central)
902-368-5125
hlrossiter@gov.pe.ca

Kathleen Townshend Business Development Officer (East) Rural Action Centre Montague: 902-838-0609 Access PEI Souris: 902-687-7082 kvtownshend@gov.pe.ca

Kathleen Townshend

Joan Turner Adams, MBA Business Development Officer (Bioscience) 902-569-7584 jtadams@gov.pe.ca

Joan Turner Adams, MBA

Business Development Officer (Bioscience)
902-569-7584
jtadams@gov.pe.ca 

Not sure who to call?

Get in touch by contacting our main switchboard and we'll be happy to direct your call to the appropriate staff.