Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 

HOME / ABOUT US /


Business Attraction and Emerging Sectors

The Business Attraction and Emerging Sectors Division is responsible for growing the strategic sectors of aerospace, bioscience, information technology, and renewable energy as well as attracting out of province business investment to Prince Edward Island. The division also manages innovation financial supports and services focused on encouraging innovation and new product development.

General Inquiries

Telephone: 902-368-6393

Toll-free: 1-800-563-3734 (North America)
Facsimile: 902-368-6301

Address: Innovation PEI
c/o Business Attraction and Emerging Sectors
94 Euston Street, PO Box 910, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, C1A 7L9 Canada

Brad Mix
Senior Director,
Business Attraction and Emerging Sectors
902-368-5957
bdmix@gov.pe.ca
View Brad's LinkedIn profileView Brad's profile

 Trish Gormley Pam Gorveatt
Administrative Assistant
902-368-6393
pdgorveatt@gov.pe.ca
 

Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing

Preston Llewellyn Doug MacDonald
Senior Investment Officer,
Aerospace and Defence, Marine & Advanced Manufacturing
902-620-3509
dougmacdonald@gov.pe.ca
View Doug's LinkedIn profileView Doug's profile
Sue LeFort
Business Development Officer,
Aerospace and Defence, & Marine
902-368-4231
sflefort@gov.pe.ca
View Susan LeFort's LinkedIn profileView Susan LeFort's profile
 

Bioscience

   
Kelly Richard
Investment Officer, Bioscience
902-620-3442
kcrichard@gov.pe.ca
View Kelly's LinkedIn profileView Kelly's profile
 

Joan Turner Adams, MBA
Business Development Officer, Bioscience
902-569-7584
jtadams@gov.pe.ca
View Joan's LinkedIn profileView Joan's profile

 

Information and Communications Technology (ICT),
Software and Video Gaming

 

Steve Thain
Senior Investment Officer, ICT and Software
902-894-0258
sethain@gov.pe.ca

  Julie Alford
Business Development Officer, ICT and Software
902-894-0381
jealford@gov.pe.ca
View Julie's LinkedIn profileView Julie's profile

Cody Clinton
Business Development Officer / Investment Officer, ICT

902-620-3441
ceclinton@gov.pe.ca
View Julie's LinkedIn profileView Cody's profile

 Fred Irving

Fred Irving
Game Force Instructor

902-620-3596
fairving@gov.pe.ca

 

Program and Policy Analyst

Nancy Roberts

Nancy Roberts
Program and Policy Analyst
902-368-5336
ndroberts@gov.pe.ca
View Nancy's LinkedIn profileView Nancy's profile

Christina Fontaine

Christina Fontaine
Compliance Officer
902-569-7602
cafontaine@gov.pe.ca
View Christina's LinkedIn profileView Christina's profile

   
 

Renewable Energy

Doug MacDonald

Doug MacDonald
Investment Officer, Renewable Energy
902-620-3509
dougmacdonald@gov.pe.ca
View Doug's LinkedIn profileView Doug's profile 

 

General Inquiries
Busines Development and Innovation

Business Attraction and Emerging Sectors

Global Trade Services

Corporate Management

back to top